Call us now ! Send us an email http://maps.google.com/maps?q=600 Gathering Park Cir Cary United States

Back to Top

Serving Cary
and Surrounding Areas
919-460-7025

Testimonials

What Our Happy Customers Say about Our Cary Dental Office

Extraordinary Dental Services

“Dear Dr. Shah: I would like to thank you for the wonderful care that you gave me last November. I had been fearful of the dentist before my experience with you and your staff. You went above and beyond when you came in to see me on the first day of you holiday. With your care I no longer fear the dentist.”   -M.L.

Happy About Seeing the Dentist

“I have been a patient of Dr. Shah's for four years now. Throughout those years, Dr. Shah has provided a very welcoming and professional attitude. He has always been patient and positive throughout any situation, and has provided tremendous service. He, as well as the rest of the staff at Serene Smiles, all have a caring attitude, making the patient feel relaxed and calm. The atmosphere is inviting and the results are tremendous. As someone who feared going to the dentist for years, Dr. Shah has done a great job in removing those fears and making a trip to the dentist a positive experience all around. For having a positive attitude, a welcoming environment, a professional staff, and always great results, I can think of no other dentist I would rather go to. “   -M.H.


Friendly, Quick and Painless Dentistry

"I came into Dr. Shah's office to get my wisdom tooth pulled. I was a bit hesitant before coming in since I was worried about the pain and the length of the procedure. 15 minutes later, he had already pulled my tooth out while I was watching my favorite show on CNN. It was a great experience since it was so quick and painless. Additionally, you have built a great establishment with a friendly atmosphere. Thank you again Dr. Shah for your wonderful service."   -A.A.


The Name Says It All

"I was very hesitant to visit a dentist since I had not been to one in over 15 years. I never had any issues with my teeth and therefore never felt the need to visit a dentist. When I talked to Dr. Shah and told him this he urged me to make an appointment with him and assured me that he would take care of any problems that were found. When I went in for my first appointment I was blown away by his office. It was definitely one of the nicest offices I had visited in my life. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. After Dr. Shah examined my teeth he found 3 cavities which was not bad considering I had not been to the dentist in almost 15 years. He luckily had an opening in the afternoon to fill all the cavities and did a wonderful job. Thanks for convincing me to visit you and I'll definitely be back for my yearly checkup."
-S.P


Great Dentist

"Dr. Shah has been taking care of me for a few years now. He has been excellent. From his professionalism, patience, to his technical skill, I have been very pleased. His staff has been courteous, helpful, and professional as well. His office is pleasant, warm, and most importantly... on time."    -V.I.


No More Dreading the Dentist

“A few years ago, I moved back to the area.  When I moved to Cary, I knew I had to, very reluctantly, find a new dentist. I found Dr. Shah in the phone book and made an appointment.  For years I have dreaded going to the dentist!  The dentist has always been something I've avoided and really had a fear of.  After my first appointment with Dr. Shah, my opinion of the dentist did a completely changed!  The staff and Dr. Shah are ALWAYS so friendly and they really get to know their patients.  The atmosphere is calming and everyone is always concerned with my comfort.  Over the course of the last 2 years, I've continuously had very positive experiences and actually call the office to make an appointment when I know I have a problem as opposed to waiting until the next time I have to go!  I would recommend Dr. Shah to anyone!”

Adrienne R.
1 month ago
Dr, Shah is very pleasant and easy to talk to about dental issues. He recommends the best course of treatment without being pushy or very aggressive. His staff is professional and Lisa at the front desk is knowledgeable about billing issues and a pleasure to deal with.

Sandy F.
3 months ago
Best Dentist
We had our cleanings and exams today. So pleased to give Dr Shah and his entire staff the highest rating+! Absolutely the best ever!

Edwin C.
5 months ago
First visit
Was very well taken care of. Given options up front. Very satisfied.

Priyanka J.
6 months ago
It was painless

Carole N.
6 months ago
High quality service
Donna is an excellent hygienist; I learned some new and helpful techniques at my last visit and she was very gentle and thorough...thank you!

David R.
8 months ago
Friendly and very professional!
Dr. Shah was excellent. He and his staff seemed genuinely interested in my oral hygiene…and not just in selling me a lot of add-on products, such as teeth whitening and braces. I was impressed with the state-of-the-art equipment and with the kind and caring manner which all of the office staff exhibited towards me. Yay...and thank you... I'll be back!

Tom K.
9 months ago
Enjoyable and painless cleaning.

Janet S.
11 months ago
Great service, professional and friendly
Everyone is so friendly and professional, they explain everything to you so you know what is going on. I would recommend them in a second.

Janet S.
1 year ago
Wonderful experience
Everyone was very friendly and a pleasure working with.

Caresse H.
1 year
Always a pleasure
There's a small group of people who actually enjoy going to the dentist but I have a great experience at Serene Smiles every time. Everyone is always very friendly and there's never a wait time as long as I arrive on time. Great people!

Chris G.
1 year ago
Great Service!
Dr. Shaw so me due to an emergency issue. His staff is very professional and the Dr. does a great job explaining the procedure. He's very conscious of the patient's pain, and I hate hearing the drill in my mouth. He set me at ease and the procedure was painless as he promised.

Travis K.
1 year ago
Always a positive, no pressure experience
I haven't had dental insurance for a few years so I've had to put off some procedures. I am just now able to take care of some needed dental maintenance one procedure at a time. Throughout the past few years I've never been pressured or made to feel poorly because of this and I really have appreciated this through some tough times. The staff is very friendly and caring, I've never felt any pain even when doing an extraction, crown, etc. The doctor always calls me afterward to check up on me which means a lot to me. I strongly recommend this office and know you will be well taken care of if you give them a chance to earn your business.

Jay P. S.
1 year ago
Amazing doctor, professional staff
I have been seeing Dr. Shah for over 5 years. He has been a impressive dentist. His staff on the front desk as well Hygienist are highly professional and personable

Ben C.
1 year ago
Dr. Shah and his staff always make my family and I feel comfortable. They are always professional and friendly. Thank you for such a great experience.

Paul b.
1 year ago
I was taken on time. Everything went very well. Donna and Dr. Shah were professional and friendly.

James F
2 years ago
I would recommend Dr Shah and his team to anyone seeking a superior family dentist

Angela J
2 years ago
Excellent service!

Anonymous
2 years ago
I hate going to the dentist but this dentist and staff are very nice and professional so I don't mind it as much lol but who likes getting their teeth worked on??! Lol

William M
2 years ago
Very kind and professional. Understood everything

Anonymous
2 years ago
Great Service by Entire Staff including Dr. Shah.

Anonymous
2 years ago
I've been going to Dr. Shah for years and have always been happy with the care he takes of me and my teeth. He has a new hygienist but she was a good as the one I used to have. His office runs on time and is a pleasant place to have your teeth cared for. I always recommend this office to my friends.

Michael M
2 years ago
My appointment was great. I like Dr. Shah. He is always very nice and informative.

Paul B
2 years ago
Everything went very well.

Shivaram M
2 years ago
The facility was well equipped and Dr. Shah was very good walking through the problem and options in detail. Friendly staff and I would recommend this place.

James F
2 years ago
Very professional and very customer service oriented.

Alyssa C
2 years ago
Absolutely love this dentist :)

Anonymous
2 years ago
Great cleaning, great dentist.

Richard F
2 years ago
Always excellent dental services; hygienist is top notch, Dr. Shah is superior dentist-the best have ever had anywhere.

James K
2 years ago
If you are a high-stress dental patient like me, Serene Smiles is for you. Dr. Shah and his staff are friendly, calm and reassuring. Over the course of my 8 years as a patient here, I've had a lot of old fillings and sub-par dentistry from my younger years replaced, and my experience has been excellent. And the advice on improving my personal home dental care means my overall dental health is better than it was when I was much younger. Overall the care here has decreased my anxiety levels tremendously and I no longer dread dental check-ups.

Jessica M
3 years ago
It is always a pleasure seeing Dr. Shah and the staff at Serene Smiles. They are professional, courteous and patient! Dr. Shah and the staff takes the time to speak with me, make sure I understand the issues/challenges and my options. I highly recommend them!

Ian A
3 years ago
Been going here for years. Now bringing my kids as they have progressed from needing a Pediatric Dentist.

Susan D
3 years ago
Always enjoy coming to the office and working with Dr. Shah and his staff. Timely for appointments, have the latest in technology and techniques.

Anonymous
3 years ago
Dr. Shah and his staff are the best!! They always keep my needs in mind and it's no hassle to make an appointment. I'm thoroughly pleased!

Heather A
3 years ago
Excellent service as usual - My family and I have been seeing Dr. Shah for years and and I highly recommend him!

Sandra F
3 years ago
Another wonderful experience at Serene Smiles. Hygienist is the best! Cannot say enough great things about Dr. Shah. Have been patient for many years and plan to be for many years.

Bahma T
3 years ago
Great staff! Have been a patient for almost 10 years

Anonymous
3 years ago
The Staff at Dr. Shah's practice (Serene Smiles Dentistry) fit the name perfectly. In addition to being professional they do their job with a serene smile. Dr. Shah is truly outstanding in his communication style and effectiveness. Compared to other dentists I have dealt with he is one of the best. I know I am receiving great service and great results under his care. I highly recomend this Doctor and this practice.

Colin D
​3 years ago
This dentist office is the best. Great cleanings, efficient staff, flexible appointments, and Jiger Shah is a great dentist that will tell you exactly what you need and exactly what you don't need. He always discusses the pros and cons so I know what the risks are and if I can delay a service. I highly recommend Serene Smiles Dentistry.

Gregory P
3 years ago
Great friendly staff. Have been going to Dr. Shah for years. Trust him with my families dental health!

Anonymous
3 years ago
The whole staff is friendly and does not treat you as a number. Dr. Shah never pushes unnecessary treatments on you and gives very helpful feedback.

Rosely C
3 years ago
Very friendly and well mannered,atmosphire on time. well job done.Appoinment is easy to get on time.

Tuyetnga L
3 years ago
The dental hygienist was very professional and did a great job explaining procedures and recommendations to improve overall dental health.

Anonymous
3 years ago
did a great job. dr. shah was through and very detail oriented. lynn did a good job explaining the entire process

Richard F
3 years ago
Have been a patient of Serene Smiles for years. Best dental practice in the Triangle!

Tino B
3 years ago
Very well accommodating and friendly Staff.

Joshua F
3 years ago
A truly seamless experience. From walking in to walking out I was treated with respect and felt a genuine sense of caring from the entire staff. Looking forward to the next visit.

Judith B
3 years ago
I've been having my teeth cleaned and looked after here for several years and am totally happy with the service provided. Everyone is friendly and the atmosphere is relaxing.

William L
3 years ago
Enjoyed the experience, as much as you can enjoy a trip to the dentist. The staff is always overly accommodating and helpful. Always courteous and polite. I had some questions and Dr Shah took the time to research on his own and email almost immediately after my visit. Definitely someone I would recommend

Anonymous
3 years ago
I've always had a good experience at Serene Smiles.

Sarah M
3 years ago
Dr. Shah and his office are top notch. I was scared to go back to the dentist after not going for a few years but Kristle and Lynn made me feel welcome as soon as I came in. Thanks for a positive experience!

Anonymous
3 years ago
will recommend them to my friends

Pragya S
3 years ago
Excellent doctor & great crew!

Anonymous
3 years ago
cleaning was good, no complaints. had xrays, the Dentist showed on the monitor where a filling needed to be replaced. He and the assistant did a great job with the filling.

Anonymous
3 years ago
The staff, hygienist, and dentist are courteous and professional.

Contact Us


Address

Serene Smiles Dentistry
600 Gathering Ste 102
Cary, NC 27519
Phone: 919-460-7025

Business Hours

Tue - Fri: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Appointments Available

Payment Options

Proud Providers of: Aetna, Ameritas, Assurant, BCBS, Cigna, Coventry, Delta Dental Premier, Denex Dental Healthcare, Dental Benefit Providers, Dentamax, GEHA, Guardian, Humana, Health Smart, Lincoln Financial, Metlife and United Healthcare.
​As a courtesy to our patients, we will file all other insurance for you.